top of page

The PTA Committee

The Committee is a team of volunteers who are elected at the PTA's Annual General Meeting (AGM) to manage the PTA on behalf of the members. 

All parents are automatically members of Friends of Aspin PTA when their child joins the school. All parents, teachers and staff are members of the PTA, and welcome to join in, but they don't all have to be committee members.

  • Chair: Steven Taylor

  • Vice Chair: Claire Holmes

  • Secretary: James Pickard

  • Treasurer: Dawn Ankcorn

  • Communications: Mrs Sharon Robertson

  • Volunteer Co-ordinator: Louise Lodh

  • Media & Comms: Krisztina Horner

  • Social & Membership: Michelle Wallis and Kaz Gale

  • Class Reps Co-ordinator & Second Hand Uniform: Alyce Morris


The PTA Meetings


The Committee meets on the first Thursday of each month to discuss our event calendar and to set up working groups for each planned event. The meetings usually take place at the school in an evening between 7pm-9:30pm.

bottom of page